A Really Hot Time

The sunburn is still fresh from Saturday afternoon!

I had a lot of fun at Pennekamp Dragon Day, draggin’ out some old classics as the newest member of Los Gringos de la Playa. Covered a wide spectrum of tunes, including the Classics IV’s Spooky and the Grateful Dead’s US Blues (which got renamed Dragon Day Blues at one point). I got a chance to reacquaint myself with electric rhythm guitar and the lyrics to I Think We’re Alone Now, Happy Together, I’m A Believer, and a few more.

I’ll be returning to the Red Car this Friday to kick off Memorial Day weekend, so if you aren’t doing anything, come on down!

And while you’re working away this week, use all that extra bandwidth to check out the latest edition of my online radio show Ooh La La.

Leave a Reply

